

Board of Trustees: JoAnn Gelling (Washington), President

Kathy Patten (Eagle River), Vice-President

Joné Davis (NPSD), Secretary

Sherry Stecker (St. Germain), Treasurer

Francine Gough (Cloverland)

Carol Olson (Conover)

Barb Leveille (Lincoln)

Laurie Stoegbauer (Lincoln)

Joyce Owens (St. Germain)

Walter E. Olson Memorial Library Board of Trustees Meeting Notice

This meeting will be held in the Eagle Room of the Library on January 15 at 3pm CST

Please contact the Library if you would like to participate remotely.

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order. Quorum determination. Roll call.
- 2. Welcome guests, if any
- 3. Review of meeting norms (Davis)
- 4. Approval of December Minutes

Discussion and possible action on the following items:

- 5. Presentation of Financial Reports
 - a. Approve Reports for Balance Sheet, Income and Expenses
 - b. Approve Regular Municipality Funds Checks Issued and Payable
 - c. Approve Special Board Funds Checks Issued and Payable (if any)
- 6. Letters and Communications, if any (information only)
- 7. Reports from Trustees & Staff
 - a. Municipal Meeting Reports
 - b. Maintenance Committee Report (Davis Chair)
 - c. Finance Committee Report (Stecker Chair)
 - d. Foundation Liaison Report (Oatman)
 - e. Director's Report (Klemann)
- 8. Current Business
 - a. Strategic Plan update (Klemann)
 - b. Policy Committee update
 - c. Fundraising update
 - d. Municipal outreach
 - e. Trustee Ethics Policy annual review
- 9. Confirm next regular meeting: 3pm, Wednesday, February 15, 2025
- 10. Adjournment

Please Note: Upon reasonable notice, efforts will be made to accommodate the needs of disabled individuals through appropriate aids and services. For information, or to request this service, please contact the Library Director at director@olsonlibrary.org.

Notice of posting: January 9, 2025

Agendas provided to:

All Board Members
Vilas County Courthouse
Library Website & Notice Board

Joint Library Agreement Municipalities Meeting Notice Email List NWLS Director